Monday, October 14, 2013

2013 Ugly Bustards Premiership

Ladies and gentlemen and fellow ugly bustards.

It gives me great pleasure to present this year's winner of the fourteenth Ugly Bustards Footy Tipping Premiership in 2013 with the Ugly Bustards Premiership Cup, the holy grail of footy tipping.

Well done Mr. Sam Griggs.

Sam Griggs wins 2013 Ugly Bustards Footy Tipping Premiership
Sam is the 11th winner of the prized cup in fourteen years of Ugly Bustards Footy Tipping. The only punters to have won the treasured prize twice are inaugural winner Arnold Layne and denlash. Previous cup winners' engravings can be viewed on Facebook.

Sam had an exceptional season winning by a record margin of six tips, and finished higher than any other Ugly Bustards tipster in history on the overall site, with a 27th placing out of nearly half a million tipsters. This eclipsed teenyweenybustard's placing of 121st in 2001.

Runners-up this year were Powerful, Craig Nettlebeck and Amy Jones, view the Hall of Fame for the archive of Ugly Bustards Footy Tipping winners.

See you at pre-season training, and don't forget you can't get by a hot summer without an Ugly Bustards stubby holder to keep your drink nice and cool.

Thanks all for your participation this year, and Go Youse Ugly Bustaaaaaaaaaaaaaaards!!!

No comments: